Thinking Thoughts

He who learns but does not think, is lost! He who thinks but does not learn is in great danger.

Confucius

Thinking: the talking of the soul with itself.

Plato

No problem can withstand the assault of sustained thinking.

Voltaire

There is nothing either good or bad but thinking makes it so.

William Shakespeare

The first problem for all of us, men and women, is not to learn, but to unlearn.

Gloria Steinem

Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.

Benjamin Franklin

I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.

Maya Angelou

In youth we learn; in age we understand.

Marie von Ebner-Eschenbach

Learning never exhausts the mind.

Leonardo da Vinci

Have you learned the lessons only of those who admired you, and were tender with you, and stood aside for you? Have you not learned great lessons from those who braced themselves against you, and disputed passage with you?

Walt Whitman

About carrollamanda

I teach English at a select-entry government school in Melbourne, Australia.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Thinking Thoughts

  1. Pingback: The Great Writing Experiment – first posts | Here is my map #pdp15

Leave a comment